Rooney Mara is a Goddess

I instantly fell in love with Rooney Mara after watching ”The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo”. The first time I heard about her was way back when she was nominated for an Oscar Best Actress for her iconic role as Lisbeth Salander. She was a complete “unknown” to me back then, so I immediately googled her and found out that she was in ‘The Social Network’ (the girl who broke Mark Zuckerberg’s heart-which led him to start Facebook.) and the remake of the 1984 horror classic ‘The Nightmare On Elm Street’( I haven’t seen this but I heard it’s quite bad) as well. And my initial reaction was, “Okay. She is hot and gorgeous. Ktnxbye.”

Image

A dead-ringer for Audrey Hepburn, to be honest.
Image
(L) Rooney Mara; (R) Audrey Hepburn

I know I am so dead-late with “The Girl with The Dragon Tattoo” but i just watched it like 2 days ago and I was mesmerized by Mara’s brilliant acting. Have you ever seen such a perfection in your life? I just did! Rooney Mara has been running on my mind since the day I watched that heart-pounding film. I swear I’m gonna buy/watch ” A Nightmare on Elm Street” remake just for the sake of watching this uh-ma-zing lady.

Image
Rooney Mara as Lisbeth Salander.

Her portrayal of the tough Lisbeth Salander  is often compared to that of Noomi Rapace’s (The girl who played Elizabeth Shaw in ‘Prometheus‘) version since both women had the chance to play the role of Salander. Noomi did it first in the 2009 version of ‘The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo’ and reprised her role for the sequels. I haven’t seen Noomi’s version but I heard she was equally amazing in portraying the role.

If it’s your first time to see Rooney Mara in the said film, you’ll be surprised to know how gorgeous she really is! My friend couldn’t believe his eyes when I showed him some photos of Rooney Mara. Have you seen her red-carpet looks? Fashion Icon Alert!

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

And she knows how to work it in-front of the camera too!
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

I’m obsessed! Can’t wait for “The Girl Who Played With Fire!

This entry was posted in Fashion, Hollywood, Movies, Pop Culture, Television and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

