Superheroes

Everyone is still talking about ‘The Avengers’. I saw the movie and I loved it the minute Chris Evans and Scarlet Johansson appeared on the screen. I can’t blame all these people talking about the awesomeness of the film and if you haven’t seen it, you are definitely missing half of your life.
Image
And as much as I would like to talk about ‘The Avengers’ (or Chris Evans, or Scarlett Johansson, or how adorable Mark Ruffalo was, with his portrayal of The Hulk), I can’t help but wonder, did you guys even see the official trailers for ‘The Dark Knight Rises’ and ‘The Amazing Spider Man’? They are pretty awesome, so I’m actually surprised that no one, (okay,let me narrow it down for you) among my friends,or even colleagues, has ever given a reaction, or a comment about the trailers. Maybe, just maybe, everyone is still into the Avengers and whatnot, or maybe i just got it all wrong.

The Dark Knight Rises” Official Trailer

And while we’re talking about the trailer, what do you guys think of Anne Hathaway portraying Catwoman?
Image
Image

I love Anne Hathaway to death but I still think Michelle Pfeiffer is the greatest and fiercest Catwoman ever.
Image
Michelle Pfeiffer as Catwoman,1992.

And also, the costume for the 2012 edition kinda reminds me of a retro Julie Newmar- Catwoman circa 1960.
Image
Anne Hathaway as Catwoman.
Image
Julie Newmar as Catwoman, circa 1960.

Although Anne Hathaway,in my opinion, is a better Catwoman compared to Halle Berry.
Image
Halle Berry as Catwoman, 2004.

Enough of Catwoman, I am most excited for ‘The Amazing Spider Man’. Not because I am a fan of the new actor who played Spider man, it’s actually because I am a fan of Emma Stone. This girl is very promising!

Image

Thoughts?

 

This entry was posted in Hollywood, Movies, Pop Culture and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Superheroes

  1. Well, I like Hathaway as an actress. I just hope she can pull off a “fighting” Catwoman and not so much a “look at me lick my forearm suggestively” Catwoman. Yeah, Catwoman is supposed to be sexy, but she’s also supposed to be badass. As far as Stone: she is pretty good. I think, though, that her character in the upcoming Spider-Man reboot might not be enough for her to really show her chops. Great post!

    • theamiology says:

      Thanks! I agree with you though. Catwoman is supposed to be badass, Anne hathaway still looks very demure though, instead of looking more ‘bad-ass’. But i have to wait and see the movie first.:)

Leave a Reply

