Prometheus

I grew up watching a lot of alien flicks. In fact, I do believe in aliens. I believe in extra-terrestrials and life outside earth.I may sound crazy,but I actually have recurring dreams about aliens. In my dreams, these weird creatures would often visit me and would speak in a language I couldn’t even understand. I believe they are these extra terrestrial creatures since they have this some sort of a space craft with glimmering lights (Now I sound crazy and delusional!).

Kidding aside, Ridley Scott’s “Alien” (1979) starring Sigourney Weaver is probably one of my favorite alien movies of all time.This film also spawned many sequels, but the original or the first one is always the best (although in terms of “shock factor”, Alien:Resurrection wins).


The 1979 trailer for ‘Alien’.

So upon hearing the news that Ridley Scott will have a huge alien movie coming out, I totally freaked out. The film, entitled “Prometheus” was actually intended as a prequel to Scott’s 1979 science fiction horror film, “Alien”. Although the original plan didn’t push through, the film, according to Scott, will still incorporate the same elements from the original ‘Alien’,


‘Prometheus’ Official Trailer.

Ridley Scott, director of ‘Alien’ and ‘Blade Runner,’ returns to the genre he helped define. With PROMETHEUS, he creates a groundbreaking mythology, in which a team of explorers discover a clue to the origins of mankind on Earth, leading them on a thrilling journey to the darkest corners of the universe. There, they must fight a terrifying battle to save the future of the human race.” (http://www.prometheus-movie.com)

Image

With a larger than life cast (Charlize Theron, Guy Pearce,Michael Fassbender, Idris Elba,etc.), an amazing musical score, from the one and only Ridley Scott, ‘Prometheus’ is set to deliver!

This entry was posted in Hollywood, Movies, Pop Culture and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

